61 Years of


Drag Racing

Entering into our 61st season

of NHRA Championship Drag Racing in Central New York, we invite you to join us this summer for a Celebration of six decades

at the Playground of Power!

Thank you racers and fans for your continued support!

Racing Schedule for April 17 & 18

April 13 - This week Saturday, April 17 and Sunday, April 18 will be Test & Tune events. Two opportunities to get dialed in before the start of the E.T. Racing Series. The track is in great condition and ready to send cars down track. Sessioned time trials from 10:00 am until 4:00 pm. Adult admission is $20. Kids under 16 are FREE. Car entry is $30. As weather is always a factor, you can best stay informed of events by following the track on our Facebook page, or by calling the track phone at 315-699-7484.

Reserved Pit Space Prices Reduced for 2021

March 28 - We have lowered the price for reserved pit spots for 2021 to only $150. Contact Todd Lipke via phone or text @ 315-992-4012

Checks can be sent to: ESTA Operating Corp. PO box 3735, Syracuse, N.Y. 13220

2020 E.T. Racing Series Champs Crowned

To say that 2020 was a challenge for everyone would be an understatement. With the third very wet Spring season in a row and all the Covid-19 stuff to deal with we finally got opened up mid- June and while the first 3 or 4 events weren’t all that spectacular (attendance wise) once we got into mid-July the racers started to show up and we got in some very good races. Most of the season long points battles came right down to the last week of racing and here is a brief recap of how the ESTA / Summit ET Points Series finished. Click here to view season recap.

2020 Covid Track Guidelines

There will be several changes in the operations this year due to the Covid-19 situation we are in and we are asking for your patience as we get used to these changes. All Social Distance Guidelines will be enforced, so please bring a mask or covering for when social distancing is not possible. We also ask that you bring your own sanitizer & whatever cleaning products you need to feel safe. We will have some sanitizing stations set up in various areas of the facility. There is a new Covid-19 insurance waiver that will need to be filled out and will be good for the season. The regular insurance waiver will also have to be signed. The Covid Insurance Waiver is linked below, as well as the tech card and a 2020 W9 form so we can limit time at the tower. In order to minimize congestion at the tower in the morning, please click these forms, fill them out, print or e-mail them to the track.



Stay "in tune" with ESTA news by clicking on the Facebook logo.

© 2021 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip • Cicero, NY

NHRA Member Track Since 1960