Race Results Archives for 2020 Summit Racing E.T. Series

2020 Race Results

• Race Results October 11, 2020

Super Pro

The Super Pro final came down to a pair of cagey racers with plenty of final round experience. Tom Belvick in his dragster was matched up against Mark Talmadge in his Vega. Tom held a .015 to .039 r.t. advantage, but something must have gone away on his dragster as he missed his 4.96 dial running 5.047 at 136.35 mph to have to settle for the runner up spot. Mark had no issues on his winning run carding a 5.989 at 113.00 mph against his 5.97 prediction to snatch the winner’s share of the purse. Gene Stankivitz was the semifinalist in his dragster.

Super Pro Winner Mark Talmadge


Jacob Bombard drove his Camaro to the Pro win defeating Mark Savory in his ’80 Plymouth. Jacob had a huge .053 to .235 starting line advantage and he ran an 11.555 at 107.41 mph on his 11.53 dial, while Mark ran under his 10.05 dial with a 10.034 at 133.56 mph run trying to catch Jacob. Nick Carr was the semifinalist.

Pro Winner Jacob Bombard

Pro MX

It was a pair of Suzuki’s piloted by Josh Costa and Brian Dixon squaring off for the Pro MX title and in the final round it was Josh on his ’09 running an 8.432 at 157.42 mph on his 8.45 dial to stop Brian who ran under his 9.30 dial-in with a 9.243 at 148.42 mph runner-up effort. Josh had the starting line advantage .049 to .089. Peter Edwards was the lone semifinalist.


Street Money

The Street Money action was huge today as we hosted the Affordable Flooring Street Money Shootout. With 66 cars entered plus some buybacks the racing was intense with the racers all taking their shot at the $1,000 top prize. In the end it was Howard Roberts in his ’80 Camaro defeating Jake Lipke in his ’95 Camaro. Jake had a starting line advantage .036 to .088, but his car may have broken a throttle cable because it lost power just past the tree and Howard cruised by to a winning 11.52 at 81.67 mph run on his 10.55 dial. Super Pro ace Bob Belvick drove his Mustang GT to the semifinal round finish. Thanks to Mike Halsey for contacting us and bringing this race back.

Street Money Winner Howard Roberts


It was a battle of the Steve’s in the Modified final round as Steve Marshall Jr. in his ’79 Vega Wagon defeated Steve Searles who was driving his "Bitts-N-Pieces" ’86 Mustang. Marshall got the jump at the line with a .011 to .071 advantage and he won with a 10.759 at 119.33 mph on his 10.73, while Searles took the runner-up spot with his 11.016 at 119.72 mph run on his 11.00 dial. Fred Powers was the semifinalist.

Modified Winner Steve Marshall Jr

Street Trophy

Kurt Hagen in his ’11 Camaro defeated Steve Seelman Sr. in his ’90 Corvette for his third-straight Street Trophy win today. Kurt had a .115 light and ran a 12.330 at 109.40 mph on his 12.32 dial for the win. Steve cut a .185 light and ran a tenth under his 13.68 dial with a 13.585 at 97.34 mph runner up effort. We had no data on the semifinalists who were in car numbers 506 & 538.

Street Trophy Winner Kurt Hagen

Bike/Sled Trophy

Frank Amalfi defeated girlfriend Kayla Chapman in the Bike/Sled Trophy final round. Both riders were on Yamaha sleds with Kayla dialed in at 10.50 and Frank at 9.19, both riders turned it red, but Kayla left first with her -.016 and ran a 10.65 at 114.54 mph on her 10.50, while Frank’s red light was -.042 and he ran a 9.16 at 137.97 mph. Kevin Sutliffe and Beau Ivy were the semifinalists.

Bike/Sled Winner Frank Amalfi
Jr. Dragster Winner Daniel Thorpe

Jr. Dragster

Daniel Thorpe took the Jr. Dragster win stopping Jimmy O’Toole in the final round. Danny got the reaction time advantage, .033 to .093 and he ran a 7.8988 at 82.71 mph on his 7.90 dial for the win. Meanwhile Jimmy ran a 7.9281 at 81.38 mph on his 7.93 prediction in his runner up effort. Aiden Nash exploded his motor in his semi final round loss to Danny.


Syracuse Outlaws

The Syracuse Outlaws were here today for their end of the season “Cash Days” race, and for today they let us keep the scoreboards lit so everyone could see just how fast these cars really are. Jim Bersani, Josh Mills and Vince Musolino all ran in the 4’s and the rest of the gang were in the 5.0’s to 5.20 range.

The final came down to Dave Kelly in his Camaro against Jim Bersani in his Chevy II Wagon. Jim was holding the performance edge so Dave was going to have to try and get a starting line advantage and he was great with a .014 light and ran a 5.20 at 136.28 mph to stop Jimmy who turned it red with a -.010 foul and shut off to what I’m sure was a disappointing final round loss. Vince DiFlorio was the semifinalist in his Mustang.

Outlaws Winner Dave Kelly

Pro Stick

We also had the American Muscle Stick racers here today and they put on another great race. This time around it was Jake Ciciarelli in his ’65 Dodge defeating last event’s winner Dan Meile in Dave Bombard’s ’64 Plymouth Wagon. Jake was dialed in at 10.90 all day long and he ran a 10.960 at 109.98 mph with a .081 light to defeat Dan who cut a .174 light and ran a 10.777 at 126.36 mph on his 10.65 dial for the runner up spot. Ron LaRose was the semifinalist in his ’62 Corvette.

Pro Stick Winner Jake Ciciarelli