top of page

Race Results Archives for 2022 Summit Racing E.T. Series

2022 Race Results

• Race Results  October 2, 2022

Super Pro

Super Pro

Scott Beasaw drove to his second-straight Super Pro win defeating Ryan Kozkowski, his third win of the season along with a Pro win earlier in the season. Scott dialed his '74 Camaro in at a 7.32 and took a .037 to .042 reaction time lead at the green and drove to an awesome, .001-over, 7.321 at 93.01 mph to lock in the win. Ryan who normally competes in the weekly Pro division, dialed his '95 GMC Sonoma in at a 5.96 and also nailed his dial with a 5.963 at 114.63 mph pass only to fall .007 short of a win light and settled for the runner-up finish.

Mike LaRose and Chuck White each drove to semifinal finishes.



Chris Corlyon scored the Pro win over Tim Kirley.

Bill Carr was the lone semifinalist. More information will be posted when made available.

Pro MX

Pro MX

Brandon MacCombie rode to the Pro MX win over Kevin Sutliffe. No times were made available.

Ed Wilson was the lone semifinalist.

More information will be posted when made available.

Street Money

Street Money

Rick Vose all but locked up his second-straight Street Money Championship title with his second-straight and fifth Street Money win of the season when he stopped Tim Kirley in their final round match. Hopefully we'll have some numbers to post shortly. Rick held a 13 point lead over Rich Golley in points heading into Sunday's event.

Jim Helch and Michael Wilson each drove to semifinal finishes on the day.



D.J. Hubbard was the Modified winner on Sunday when he knocked off Dave Miller in their final round match. Dave got the 6.28 to 6.09 dial-in head start and launched with a .166 light, but D.J. was quicker with his .115 and caught Dave at the top end for the win. D.J. drove his '79 Camaro to a winning 6.129 at 16.61 mph pass to snare the white timeslip. Dave drove Chevy S-10 to a 6.332 at 109.08 mph on his 6.28 dial for the runner-up finish.

Mark Dobie was the lone semifinalist.

Street Trophy

Street Trophy

Tracy Stanley was looking to repeat his September 4 Street Trophy win, but it was Carter Helch putting up the road block and scoring his 4th Trophy win of the season. Carter spotted Tracy a 9.20 to 7.59 dial-in head start and got the jump on Tracy with a .029 to .070 reaction time advantage. Carter nailed his dial-in with a 7.594 at 92.58 mph pass to score the win light. Tracy dove under his 9.20 dial and broke out with a 9.122 at 79.97 mph run in his effort to take the finish line.

Pat Minogue and Bill Coon each drove to semifinal finishes of the day.

Bike/Sled Trophy

Bike/Sled Trophy

Josh Costa scored his second-straight Bike/Sled Trophy win of the season his 3rd of the season. He defeated John Blume on his Polaris Storm. No times are available.

Ed Wilson was the lone semifinalist aboard his Kawasaki ZX.


Junior Dragster

Sunday, September 2 we held our annual Junior Dragster Championships. We held 2 eliminator events which awarded NHRA "Speed for All" Wally trophies. While we do not have round sheets available at this time we do know how the races played out.

In Race #1, round 1 PJ Marston squared off against Carter Koskowski with PJ grabbing the win light. In the second match Bailee and Brody Halsey fought to advance to the finals with Bailee getting the nod. In the final round PJ did score the win light, the Wally Trophy and first place cash.

In Race #2, PJ had to leave early and Brody drew the bye run into the final to meet the winner of the Bailee versus Carter match.

Bailee did score the win light over Carter to meet up again with Brody in the finals.

Like Race 1, Bailee was able to get the win light over Brody and go home with the NHRA Wally trophy and first place cash.

Over $1,000 was generated for the kids purse and everyone went home with some extra coin in their pockets!

Jr. Dragster
bottom of page