image image image image image image
The Pro MX division will be our first Showdown event of the 2015 season. Top Payout of $750 to win is on the line. Open to all Motorcycles and Sleds. No increase in entry. • Event Results
The Pro Showdown event will highlight the Independence Day Weekend of racing. Top Payout of $1,000 to win is on the line. Also on the card is our annual 11.50 Index race. • Event Results
F.X. Caprara Car Companies presents
Twin $10K to Win Bash
$10K to WIN on 2 DAYS! The largest payout in ESTA history will be bringing in Bounty Hunters from all over the Northeast and Canada for this 2 day event! Read More
Barely Streetable Boulevard Bullets take Center Stage in this 1/8th Mile Heads-Up showcase event. Talk the Talk, but who will Walk the Walk, plus our regular E.T. Series event  • Event Results
The Street class racers will again have another opportunity to score some serious cash with the Affordable Carpet Street Shootout. Top Payout of $1,000 $1,500 to win (maybe even more) Open to all street legal cars & trucks. • Event Results
Jr. Dragster Challenge is in the spotlight, plus our annual Girls Go Racing Charity event & regular E.T. Series • Event Results

Summit E.T. Racing Series - April 29

2012 Racing Season Opens with No-Points E.T. Racing 

April 29 - Cold and windy, but dry conditions greeted racers as we conducted our first weekend of class competition for our regular E.T. Series classes on Sunday. Payouts and trophies were up for grabs, but no points towards season championships were on the line today. Due to the windy conditions at the top end, it was decided to run 1/8th today for safety reasons.

This Saturday, May 5th we will be running a test 'n tune event for racers wishing to "dial-it-in" one more time before the 2012 Summit Racing E.T. Series gets underway on Sunday. 

Super Pro

In Super Pro it was Ken Miller wheeling his ’72 Maverick through field taking the win over a red lighting Tana Caprara who was in her Chevy powered dragster. Ken drilled the tree with a .504 light and ran 6.723 at 100.90 mph on his 6.69 dial. Tana bulbed with a .490 and ran 4.940 at 142.04 mph on her 4.89 dial in. Bob Belvick was the semifinalist.

Howie Smith drove his father’s ’80 Malibu Stocker to the win in Pro by stopping Mike LaRose who was in his ’69 Dart. Mike held the slight reaction time advantage .567 to .575 but he ran further under his dial in of 6.46 with a 6.444 at 103.73 mph effort. Howie scored the win with a less offensive 7.576 at 86.03 mph on his 7.58 dial in. Terry Lee was the semifinalist.



2011championsOn Sunday January 8th we gathered at Borio’s Rest. in Cicero to honor the 2011 Champions and hand out some special awards. The banquet turned out very nice with about 130 people in attendance.

We had picture plaques made up for the first place finishers in the Summit E.T. Points Series. Vince Musolino won Super Pro, Mike LaRose won Pro, Chrissy Klein and Keith Miller tied for the top spot in Pro MX, Anthony Zangari defended his Street title successfully, Heather Scheirer won Modified and Dick Aversa also successfully defended his Street Trophy title. Bike/Sled Trophy ended in a three-way tie between Chrissy Klein, Ryan Orizino and Kevin Wuest.

In the Jr. Dragster ranks Justin Hardman repeated in the Jr. “A” class capping off a great Jr. Dragster career. We had a three-way tie in the Jr. “B” class with Ron Klein Jr. and siblings Gracie and Jacob Snyder sharing the crown.

The 2011 Special Awards went to the following recipients:

Best Appearing Car: Vince Musolino
Mr. Bracket Racer:
Mike LaRose
Most Improved:
Heather Scheirer
Todd Minerd

Jr. Dragster Special Awards:

Rookie of the Year: Chelsey Hancock
Jr. Bracket Racer:
Kimberly Klein
Most Improved:
Gracie Snyder

Thanks to everyone that attended the banquet and also came out and supported the track in what was one of our wettest seasons in memory. Thanks also to Bill Lake Modular Homes, F.X. Caprara Trailer Sales and Seaboard Graphics for their continued support and Jane Bersani, Chris Raineri, Adam Carlson, Lance Duell and Dick Aversa for their help in organizing some special events. We’ll see everyone in the Spring.


The 2011 season was shortened to only 11 Summit E.T. Points races due to very unfavorable weather conditions. Thanks to everyone that came out and supported us and hopefully 2012 will be much drier. Here is a brief recap of our top points earners.

In Super Pro it was Vince Musolino capturing the top spot driving his ’11 American Dragster to three wins and two runner up’s in the class amassing 37 points. Billy Caprara finished second with 34 points, Tom Belvick was third with 26, Ken Miller was fourth with 25 and rounding out the top five were Iggy Falcone and Tom Samsel both with 24.

Mike LaRose made his way back to the top spot in Pro this year driving his Dodge Dart to two wins and finishing with 46 points. Terry Lee was second with 41, Theodore Lewis finished third with 31, Jeff Parker was fourth with 27 and Jessica DeSiato and April Martin tied for fifth with 23 points each.


More Articles...

Page 22 of 28


ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • FX Caprara Trailer Sales
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography

Gates open at 8:00 am
Time Trials begin at 9:30 am
Tech closes at 12:00 noon
Eliminations by 2:00pm

 All Access admission only $15.00.

Kids 8-15 only $5.00,
Under 8 are FREE

Conditions such as weather, breakdowns and Special Events may alter schedule.

Connect with us at:

facebook_32 youtube_32 twitter_32
ned_nhra Jrdragsterlogo sm

©2000-2015 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip
Box 1189 - Cicero, NY 13039

Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures