Summit E.T. Racing Series - Awards Banquet

2016 Class Champions Awarded

 2016 E.T. Series Champions

November 18, 2016 -  Friday evening we wrapped up our 2016 season with our Annual Awards Banquet which was held at Bella Domani's. The staff did a great job with the catering and everyone in attendance seemed to enjoy themselves. After the buffet style dinner we handed out the awards to the 2016 ESTA/Summit E.T. Series top point earners.

Super Pro Top 5

Super Pro
In Super Pro, Mike Scribani earned the title with 36 points, Tom Doig was second with 31 and Kris Larsen, Cody Reome and Jack Reome all tied with 27.

Mike LaRose won another Pro title amassing 40 points. AJ Meier finished second with 34, Myles Higby was third with 31, Becca Searles had 28 for fourth and Terry Lee and Anthony Zegarelli tied with 24.

Pro MX
Ryan Orizino defended his Pro MX title winning the tie breaker over Bob Salerno. Both sled racers were tied at 34, both had two wins, but Ryan had three runner-up finishes which made him the champ. Kevin Wuest was third with 28, John Kufhta fourth with 27 and Dennis Boston finished fifth with 26 points.

becca modStreet Money
Steve English also defended his title winning the Street Money class once again. Steve finished with 44 points, Jessica DeSiato had a great season finishing second with 36, Al Meier and Howard Roberts tied with 35 and Todd Minerd was fifth with 28 points.

Myles Higby defended his Modified title finishing with 34 points, Becca Searles was second with 28, Scott Smith third with 24, David Miller fourth with 18 and Jim Pipines fifth with 12.

Street Trophy
Steve English successfully defended the Street Trophy title as well finishing with 35 points. Brian Mahler had a good season finishing second with 30, Kurt Hagen was third with 23, Mike Holifield fourth with 19 and Jim Pipines fifth with 14.

Bike/Sled Trophy
The Bike/Sled Trophy title for 2016 goes to Kevin Wuest finishing with 32 points. Bob Salerno was second with 29, Lisa Phelps rode well all year and finished third with 25, David Ashby fourth with 22 and Brian Moulton was fifth with 21.

jd-champsJr. Dragster
Daniel Thorpe earned his first Jr. Dragster title earning 35 points, Jimmy O'Toole was second with 31, Jazmyne Short finished third with 30, Alexis Collins had 23 for fourth and Abby Hacker finished fifth with 19.

Congratulations to all of the racers on their accomplishments this season they are all well deserved. We look forward to you returning next season and contending for the points titles once again. Keep checking the forum section, Facebook and other social media sites for updates during the off season. We did announce at the banquet that we will be holding a No Box 5K to win event on June 24 & 25 and the 10K race will return on July 22 & 23. Enjoy the holidays and thanks for your participation this year.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.
Winner Circle photos by Vicki Hopper



ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule

Fuel Available
All Racedays



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures