2018 Champions Crowned

Class Champions Crowned as October Wash Out Ends Season

Dec. 31, 2018 - Unfortunately we lost the entire racing month of October to rain which I believe is the first time that has ever happened. We did not schedule an Awards banquet for this year, but I did mail out all the checks and passes for the top five finishers in our Summit ET Points Series. We will hand out award plaques in the Spring at a yet to be determined date. Here is how the point series shook out. Merry Christmas to everyone.

Super Pro Champion Vince Musolino

Vince Musolino secured another Super Pro points championship driving a Pro Charged Chevy powered dragster, a switch from his familiar Nitrous powered entries from past seasons. Vince accumulated 32 points as well as 2 wins and a runner-up finish. Last year’s champ Bob Belvick in his dragster was right there finishing second with 29 points. Mike Scribani and Mike Thomas did the door guys proud tying for third in their Camaro’s with 27 points each and tying for fifth with 26 points each were Jordan Reader and Heather Scheirer both driving Chevy powered dragsters.

Pro Champion Myles Higby

After tying for the top spot last year, but losing the tie breaker formula Myles Higby won the Pro class in his ’69 Dart. Myles accumulated 38 points with 1 win, 2 runner-up’s and 2 semifinal round finishes along the way to the title. Matt Consiglio, Gary Rolfe Jr. and Terry Lee all tied for second with 29 points. As for Terry, that was an amazing feat seeing he missed several weeks due to an unexpected illness. Justin Hardman and last year’s champ Mike LaRose Sr. tied for fifth with 28 points.

Pro MX Champion Ryan Orizino

I’m not sure if anyone can stop Ryan Orizino in the Pro MX class as he guided his Arctic Cat race sled to his 4th consecutive championship scoring 3 wins, 1 runner-up and 1 semifinal finish and totaling 40 points. Kevin Wuest was second on his Polaris with 33 points, David Ashby was third with 15, Steve Stone was fourth with 13 and Robert Williams rounded out the top five with 5 points.

Street Money
Many time Street Money Champ Steve English won again in his Cutlass amassing 39 points as well a 3 wins. Dan Caissie drove his Mustang to a second place finish with 34 points, Steve Seelman Jr. had a great season with a third place finish and 32 points, Rich Garland and Clarence Spady tied for fourth and fifth with 31 points.

Modified Champion Steve Searles

Steve Searles repeated as the Modified points champ driving his Mustang to the season title with 38 points on the strength of 2 wins and 2 runner-up finishes. Myles Higby was second with 24, Dave Hubbard and Brian Mahler tied for third with 23 points and Jim Pipines was fifth with 21.

Street Trophy
The aforementioned Steve English wrapped up his fourth straight Street Trophy championship with 35 points and winning 6 out of the 10 contested point’s races. Kurt Hagen, Steve Seelman Sr. and Steve Seelman Jr. tied for second with 30 points each and Rich Garland and Jim Pipines tied for the 4th and 5th spot s with 24 points each.

Bike/Sled Trophy
Kevin Wuest is the Bike/Sled Trophy champ with 42 points and 7 wins, 1 runner up and 1 semi-final round appearance. David Ashby was second with 18 and Robert Williams was third with 3.

Jr. Dragster Champion Messiah Hart Jr.

Messiah Hart and Jazmyne Short both finished with 33 points in the Jr. Dragster class this season, but Messiah won the championship tie-breaker because he had 3 wins, while Jazmyne finished with 2 wins. A great effort by both kids. Jimmy O’Toole was third with 25 points and Alexis Collins and Natalia Musolino round out the top five with 20 points each.

A few other highlights from 2018 were: Ryan Orizino won the NHRA King of The Track race earning himself another embroidered jacket and the special “Wally” Trophy. NYS Championship/All Access Challenge winners were: Scott Drake in Super Pro, Todd Lipke in Pro, Ron Dean in Pro MX, Steve English in Street Money, Chrissy Klein in Modified, Kurt Hagen in Street Trophy, Kevin Wuest in Bike / Sled Trophy and Jazmyne Short in Jr. Dragster. Jimmy O’Toole picked up a Gamblers race win at the Div. 1 Jr. Dragster Championships held at Numidia. Thanks to everyone that came out to race and watch with us in 2018. Have a safe winter and we’ll see you in 2019.

- Pete DeSalvo Jr.

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule


Gates open at 8:00 am
Time Trials begin at 9:30 am
Tech closes at 12:00 noon
Eliminations by 2:00pm

 All Access admission only $15.00.

Kids 8-15 only $5.00,
Under 8 are FREE

Conditions such as weather, breakdowns and Special Events may alter schedule.



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures