Summit E.T. Racing Series - July 30

Pro Final

Summit Racing E.T. Racing Series Resumes

July 30 - A great, July Sunday of Summit Racing E.T. Series NHRA drag racing at ESTA yesterday. We stayed with our 1/8th mile format as the ground saturation from all the rain this summer dictated so, but that didn't hinder the racing at all. Here's how the final rounds shook out and the boxscores below.

Richie Forbes - Super Pro Winner

Super Pro
The Super Pro final saw Richie Forbes score the Super Pro win in a close race over Paul Scribani. Richie had the starting line advantage, .016 to .040 and chased Paul down to post a 4.723 on his 4.72 dial-in to take the win. Paul did everything he could on the track running a stellar 5.814 on his 5.81 dial, but Richie left very little room for error Tom Samsel made it to the semis.

Jason Hemingway - Pro Winner

Jason Hemingway scored a razor-thin 0.015 MOV over Mike LaRose Jr.  for the Pro win today. Jason's .019-initiated, 6.409 at 100.84 mph pass on his 6.39 dial was good enough for the win. Spotting Jason nearly a second head start, Mike hit the tree with a 0.049 reaction, but couldn't make up the difference despite his right on the dial 5.404 E.T. and had to settle for the runner-up finish. Jr. Dragster graduate Jacob Snyder and Mike LaRose Sr. drove to semifinal finishes.

Ryan Orizino - Pro MX Winner

Pro MX
Pro MX action saw Ryan Orizino return to the Pro MX Winner Circle with his win over Dennis Boston Jr. Dennis missed the tree with a .117 light and couldn't chase Ryan down in his runner-up effort. Rob Eastman has been going rounds and made it to his second-straight semifinal finish.

Todd Minerd - Street Money Winner

Street Money
Todd Minerd drove to another Street Money win this time over Howard Roberts and his '84 Firebird. PJ Haynes and Jim Pipines scored semifinal finishes.

Scott Smith - Modified Winner

Scott Smith won both ends of the track to take the Modified win over Dave Hubbard. Joe Rolfe and Al Meier were the semifinalists.

Dave Rowe - Street Trophy Winner

Street Trophy
The "Racin' Mason" David Rowe scored the Street Trophy win in his '76 Chevy El Camino over Charles Donahue. It was all over at the starting line when David took a .046 to .100 reaction time advantage over Charles. Dave continued to make a 8.632 pass on his 8.60 dial-in to seal the win. Mike Holifield was the lone semifinalist.

Derek Eastman - Bike/Sled Trophy Winner

Bike/Sled Trophy
Derek Eastman nailed the tree with a near-perfect .002 reaction to score the Bike/Sled Trophy win over Bob Salerno. Bob ran a good race with a .023-initiated 6.053 on his 6.03 dial, but couldn't overcomes Derek's starting line advantage. Mike Rouse was the semifinalist.

Hunter Denmark - Jr. Dragster Winner

Jr. Dragster
Hunter Denmark won a close race over Natalie Musolino  with a winning M.O.V. of a mere .004 seconds! Check out the boxscores below and do the math. Hunter's .095 package squeaked by Natalie's .099 package for an exciting Jr. Dragster final. Daniel Thorpe was the lone semifinalist.

That wraps it up for today's action, we'll see you next Sunday.

By Pete DeSalvo Jr.
Winner Circle photos by Vicki Hopper


Super Pro

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Richie Forbes Dragster .016 4.723, 140.21 4.72
R-Up Paul Scribani '90 Camaro .040 5.814, 119.08 5.81
Semis Tom Samsel


  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Jason Hemingway '87 Camaro .019 6.409, 100.84 6.39
R-Up Mike LaRose Jr. '68 Dart .049 5.404, 128.28 5.40
Semis Jacob Snyder
Mike LaRose

Pro MX

  Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Ryan Orizino '96 Arctic Cat .079 6.762,96.11 6.62
R-Up Dennis Boston Jr. '03 Ski-doo .117
6.178, 106.64 6.14
Semis Rob Eastman

Street Money

  Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Todd Minerd '80 Pinto Wgn .032 10.004, 70.44 9.94
R-Up Howard Roberts '84 Firebird .072 6.816, 98.44 6.79
Semis PJ Haynes
Jim Pipines


Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Scott Smith '64 Plymouth .032 6.559, 104.65 6.54
R-Up Dave Hubbard '93 Ford .066 7.596, 91.86 7.58
Semis Joe Rolfe
Al Meier

Street Trophy

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win David Rowe '76 Chevy .046 8.632, 78.13 8.60
R-Up Charles Donahue Audi .100
8.243, 85.06 8.00
Semis Mike Holifield

Bike/Sled Trophy

Driver Vehicle R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Derek Eastman '00 Ski-doo .002 6.496, 100.65 6.46
R-Up Bob Salerno '06 Ski-doo .023 6.053, 109.98 6.03
Semis Mike Rouse

Jr. Dragster

Driver Car R.T. E.T./MPH Dial-in
Win Hunter Denmark Jr. Dragster .077 7.948, 81.33 7.93
R-Up Natalie Musolino '14 American  .089 7.960, 80.90 7.95
Semis Daniel Thorpe

ESTA's Valued Sponsors:

  • NAPA Auto Parts
  • Bill Lake Modular Homes
  • Can-Am Enterprises
  • Clinton Tractor
  • Extreme Exposures
  • Minuteman Press
  • Rock Auto Parts
  • LaPointe Photography
  • NHRA Comp License
  • Nailed It Photography

2019 Race Schedule

2019 sched outside

Click to View 2019
Event Schedule



©2000-2019 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip - Cicero, NY 13039
Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures