2011championsOn Sunday January 8th we gathered at Borio’s Rest. in Cicero to honor the 2011 Champions and hand out some special awards. The banquet turned out very nice with about 130 people in attendance.

We had picture plaques made up for the first place finishers in the Summit E.T. Points Series. Vince Musolino won Super Pro, Mike LaRose won Pro, Chrissy Klein and Keith Miller tied for the top spot in Pro MX, Anthony Zangari defended his Street title successfully, Heather Scheirer won Modified and Dick Aversa also successfully defended his Street Trophy title. Bike/Sled Trophy ended in a three-way tie between Chrissy Klein, Ryan Orizino and Kevin Wuest.

In the Jr. Dragster ranks Justin Hardman repeated in the Jr. “A” class capping off a great Jr. Dragster career. We had a three-way tie in the Jr. “B” class with Ron Klein Jr. and siblings Gracie and Jacob Snyder sharing the crown.

The 2011 Special Awards went to the following recipients:

Best Appearing Car: Vince Musolino
Mr. Bracket Racer:
Mike LaRose
Most Improved:
Heather Scheirer
Todd Minerd

Jr. Dragster Special Awards:

Rookie of the Year: Chelsey Hancock
Jr. Bracket Racer:
Kimberly Klein
Most Improved:
Gracie Snyder

Thanks to everyone that attended the banquet and also came out and supported the track in what was one of our wettest seasons in memory. Thanks also to Bill Lake Modular Homes, F.X. Caprara Trailer Sales and Seaboard Graphics for their continued support and Jane Bersani, Chris Raineri, Adam Carlson, Lance Duell and Dick Aversa for their help in organizing some special events. We’ll see everyone in the Spring.

ned_nhra Jrdragsterlogo sm

©2000-2015 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip
Box 1189 - Cicero, NY 13039

Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures