The 2011 season was shortened to only 11 Summit E.T. Points races due to very unfavorable weather conditions. Thanks to everyone that came out and supported us and hopefully 2012 will be much drier. Here is a brief recap of our top points earners.

In Super Pro it was Vince Musolino capturing the top spot driving his ’11 American Dragster to three wins and two runner up’s in the class amassing 37 points. Billy Caprara finished second with 34 points, Tom Belvick was third with 26, Ken Miller was fourth with 25 and rounding out the top five were Iggy Falcone and Tom Samsel both with 24.

Mike LaRose made his way back to the top spot in Pro this year driving his Dodge Dart to two wins and finishing with 46 points. Terry Lee was second with 41, Theodore Lewis finished third with 31, Jeff Parker was fourth with 27 and Jessica DeSiato and April Martin tied for fifth with 23 points each.

Anthony Zangari successfully defended his Street Money title driving his Z/28 Camaro to 3 wins and totaling 38 points. Matt Bunal finished second with 33 points, Jim Smith was third with 31 and Dick Aversa and Howard Roberts rounded out the top five tied with 30 points each.

Pro MX ended up in a tie between Chrissy Klein on her Polaris race sled and Keith Miller who rode his Suzuki race bike. Keith had three wins to get to his 31 points and Chrissy had two wins and one runner up to get to her 31 points. Ryan Orizino was third with 30 and Freddie Jacobs and Matt Luke tied for fifth with 29 points apiece.

Modified was won by Heather Scheirer competing in her first full season with her dragster. She won twice and had one runner up to finish with 32 points. Her father Terry Scheirer was second with 26 points, Joe DeVoe was third with 23 and Steve Luther and Ken Miller tied for fifth with 20 points.

Dick Aversa defended his Street Trophy crown driving his Chevy Trailblazer SS to three wins and two runner up’s to get to his 35 point 1st place total. Steve English finished second with 29 points, Todd Minerd was third with 27, Ted Lewis was fourth with 26 and Howie Conklin was fifth with 25.

Bike / Sled Trophy finished with a three way tie for the top spot as Chrissy Klein, Ryan Orizino and Kevin Wuest all ended up with 27 points. Chrissy had one win and 2 runner up’s, Ryan had two wins and one runner up and Kevin had two runners up finishes. David Ashby was fourth with 22 points and Sudsy Eastman rounded out the top five with 19 points.

Justin Hardman defended his Jr. Dragster “A” title in this his last year of Jr. competition. He had two wins and two runner up’s to finish with 32 points. Kimberly Klein was second with 28 points, Shaquille Scott was third with 27, Paige DeSalvo was fourth with 24 and Dunham Hall and Joshua Snyder tied for fifth with 23 points each.

We had three way tie in the Jr. Dragster “B” class as Ron Klein Jr., Gracie and Jacob Snyder all finished with 26 points. Ron had three wins and one runner up, Gracie had two wins and two runner up’s and Jacob had two wins with three runner up’s. Shane Bingel was fourth with 23 points and Jenna Lipke finished fifth with 21 points.

Keep checking back here on the web site as we will be adding a closer look at each of the class point chases and our Champions. Once again thank you to all our racers and fans who struggled through this difficult season. Time to close the chapter on the wet 2011 season and start focusing on a great 2012 E.T. Series Point Chase!

ned_nhra Jrdragsterlogo sm

©2000-2015 ESTA Safety Park Dragstrip
Box 1189 - Cicero, NY 13039

Website Design and Maintenance by Extreme Exposures